top of page
< Back

Diocesan Changes 2024

'Go, therefore; make disciples!'

Diocesan Changes 2024

Bishop Deenihan made the following appointments in the Diocese of Meath which will take effect on Friday 28th June 2024.

Fr. Gerry Stuart, PP Ratoath to be AP, Ratoath, residing in Ratoath.
Fr. Michael Cahill PP, Johnstown, to be PP, Ratoath.
Fr. Kevin Heery CC, Curraha, to be PP, Johnstown.
Fr. Roy George, CC Curraha, Ardcath & Clonalvey, residing in Curraha and Chaplain to the Syro-malabar Community.
Fr. Wojciech Jasionek, Diocese of Warsaw-Praska, CC Moynalvey-Kiltale, residing in Moynalvey and Chaplain to the Polish Community.
Fr. Yohanna Jacob AP, Ratoath to be AP, Curraha, Ardcath & Clonalvey while continuing his post-graduate studies.
Fr. Janusz Lugowski CC, Moynalvey to return to Poland. Our thanks to Fr. Lugowski for his service and ministry in the Diocese of Meath.

bottom of page