Diocese of Meath Twitter Facebook iCatholic

Secondary Education

Secondary Education

The secondary school catechetics programme and chaplaincy service is facilitated by Mr Seán Wright.

Contact details for Secondary School Principals and Chaplains are available below.

Post-Primary Diocesan Schools are located in Mullingar, Navan, Athboy, Kells, Trim, Tullamore and Drogheda.

Click here for the questionnaire which Secondary School Principals are required to return annually to the Office for Post-Primary Catechetics.

Diocesan Office for Post-Primary Schools

Director Mr Liam Murphy BA HDE Tel 046-9021847
  Mount Rivers  
  County Meath  

Office of Post-Primary Catechetics

Director Mr Seán Wright T. 086-8300334
  Religious Education Office F. 042-9666969
  The Whinnies E. ppdd@eircom.net
  Kells, County Meath

St Finian's College, Mullingar

President Very Rev Paul Connell BA PhD T. 044-9348672
  St Finian's College T. 044-9348313
  County Westmeath  
Chaplain Rev Gerry Boyle  

St Mary's Diocesan School, Drogheda

Principal Ms Audrey Scott BA HDE T. 041-9837581
  St Mary's Diocesan School
F. 041-9841151
  County Louth

St Patrick's Classical School, Navan

Principal Mr Colm O'Rourke BA HDE T. 046-9021487
  St Patrick's Classical School
  County Meath
Chaplain Rev Dwayne Gavin
T. 046-9027518

Coláiste Choilm, An Tulach Mhóir

Príomh-Oide Mr Colin Roddy T. 0509-51756
  Coláiste Choilm  
  An Tulach Mhóir  
  County Offaly  

Ashbourne Community School

Ms Áine O'Sullivan T. 01-8353066
Principal Ashbourne Community School  
  County Meath  
Chaplain Ms Frances Guildea T. 01-8353066

St Peter's College, Dunboyne

Headmaster Mr Eamonn Gaffney T. 01-8252552
  St Peter's College  
  County Meath  
Chaplain Mr John Tighe T. 01-8252552

Boyne Community School, Trim

Principal Ms Elizabeth Cahill BA HDE T. 046-9481654
  Boyne Community School  
  County Meath  
Chaplain Ms Aoife Daly T. 046-9481654

St Ciarán's Community School

Príomh-Oide Mr Francis Lafferty T. 046-9241551
  St Ciarán's Community School  
  County Meath  
Chaplain Séan Wright T. 046-9241551

Athboy Community School

Principal Mr Anthony Leavy T. 046-9487894
  Athboy Community School
  County Meath
Chaplain Joe Tynan T. 046-9487894






Diocesan Office:
Bishop's House, Dublin Road, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath
T. 04493 48841 | 04493 42038
F. 04493 43020
E. secretary@dioceseofmeath.ie