Diocese of Meath Twitter Facebook iCatholic


Pope John Paul II Awards ceremony in Tullamore

Bishop Smith presented awards to 17 students from parishes in Tullamore, Kells, Athboy, Delvin and Kilbeggan in recognition of the work they had undertaken as part of the John Paul II awards programme that was launched in the Diocese last year.

This year two students received the highest national award in the programme, the Papal Cross.

Students were involved in their parishes and in their local communities as part of the awards.

For further information about the awards and on enrolling in the programme please contact Mr Sean Wright, Diocesan Director

tel: 0868300334

email: ppdd@eircom.net 

and check out https://thepopejohnpauliiaward.com/meath/





Diocesan Office:
Bishop's House, Dublin Road, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath
T. 04493 48841 | 04493 42038
F. 04493 43020
E. secretary@dioceseofmeath.ie